Lockout: To be, or not be?

Posted: 04/29/2011 in Coaches/Contract, NFL News, Player News, Team News

Okay, so remember when there was a lockout? Then remember when there wasn’t a lockout? Well, there’s a lockout again.

Could someone please tell the court to make up their minds? So, to skip the high-level vocabulary, and gigantic words, I have condensed the story into the following script.

NFL: Players, you are now locked out.
Players: That stinks.

Court: You are no longer locked out.
Players: Yaaaaaaaaaa-
*Court cuts the Players off*
Court: Sike! Now get the heck out of the stadiums.

When the lockout was first lifted, I did not have time to post about it. However, I am going to pretend that I predicted the lockout being put back into effect, so I look like an awesome football-analyst.

True Confessions of TTF (Teen Talks Football) aside, let’s get back to the story.

It’s not a very tough story to comprehend. Basically, there was a lockout, then there wasn’t, now there is. I could sit here and tell you every little quote that the players and/or coaches and/or judges said, but all they will tell you is the lockout is back on.

I hate to end a post with a sad note, so I will add that the NFL Draft has begun The first round is in the books and the third is currently underway. I hope that was a happy enough note to end on, because I have nothing else to say.

Leave a Reply

